‘Balance’ compilation series returns after three-year hiatus with new Tim Green mix

Following a three-year hiatus as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Balance mix series has returned for its 31st edition, mixed by UK-based DJ and producer Tim Green.

Green, who has recorded for labels such as All Day I Dream, TRYBESof, Cocoon, Siamese and many other imprints, follows on from the likes of James Holden, Joris Voorn and Agoria by contributing a two-and-a-half hour mix to the series.

Commenting on his mix, Green commented, “Some of the songs are definitely more ‘outside’ of the world and genre I am currently operating in, but they are equally songs that I love and which I think have a certain crossover into my world and sound. The musicality and musical intent from each song is what’s most important.

“So, this time I haven’t tried to find and include all the latest unreleased and unheard forthcoming songs from artists, for the sake of being super fresh as this can be achieved easily in online mixes. Rather I’ve focused more on the songs I feel represent my sound, even if they are older perhaps, lesser known or slightly alternative.”

Read More: 909originals chats to Tim Green about marking 15 years in the music business with new compilation, ‘In New Light’

Among the artists featured on the mix are Ranta, Travertia, Serious Dancers, Obbie, Deividas Bagdanov, mredrollo, Jimpster, Axel Boman, a collaboration with Sébastien Léger, and his own edit of Underworld‘s classic Two Months Off.

On the latter edit, he added, “I initially made this remix purely for my own sets, as the original is one of my favourite dance records. I had to go to great lengths to source different parts for the track, but seeing the reaction of people when I play it made all the effort worthwhile. Underworld are a huge inspiration for me, so for them to approve the remix and for this to get an official release is an honour.”

You can listen to the mix below, or purchase it here.


01 – Tim Green – Time Doesn’t Have to Heal
02 – Elysée – La Chambre des Lumières
03 – Frank Hellmond – Drawn
04 – Matthias Vogt – Stillach
05 – Ranta – Valor
06 – Travertia – Auwald
07 – Tim Green – To Know Nothing
08 – Serious Dancers – Callahan (Tim Green Edit)
09 – Kamilo Sanclemente – A Lonely Pink Cloud
10 – Maik Loewen – Middle of Nowhere (Rays Moodymood Remix) (Tim Green Edit)
11 – Obbie – Synesthesia
12 – mredrollo – Playces
13 – Aske Izan – Mente Inconsciente
14 – Jimpster – Becoming Cyclonic (Tim Green Edit)
15 – Tim Green – Eteri
16 – Slang & Technodreamer – Pad Destroyer (mredrollo remix)
17 – Tim Green – Citron
18 – Tim Green – It’s Only Lightning
19 – Jamie Stevens – Titans
20 – Tim Green – Monster It
21 – Zone+ – Endless Fever
22 – Dub Taylor – So Called Life (Tim Green Edit)
23 – J’EAN – STAAHP (Tim Green Edit)
24 – Hraach – Promises (Tim Green Edit)
25 – Sébastien Léger & Tim Green – Duel
26 – Underworld – Two Months Off (Tim Green remix)
27 – Alex Boman – Chestnut Heartsprite (Tim Green Edit)
28 – Deividas Bagdanov – Champagne (Tim Green Edit)

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: