Truncate marks 10th anniversary with Luke Slater and James Ruskin remix package

Techno imprint Truncate has been churning out quality techno for a decade now, and to mark the label’s anniversary, label boss David Flores (aka Truncate, Audio Injection) has called on James Ruskin and Luke Slater to contribute remixes for its 22nd release.

The EP, Truncate – First Phase, lands on 1 October, and sees Slater contribute three remixes of the title track under his Planetary Assault Systems guise, while James Ruskin reworks The Eve. Truncate also serves up original mixes of both First Phase and The Eve.

“To celebrate this milestone it felt fitting to ask for remixes from none other than techno legends Luke Slater aka Planetary Assault Systems and James Ruskin to make this release extra special,” Flores commented.

Primarily an outlet for his own productions, Flores’ Truncate label has become a touchstone for groove-based techno over the past ten years, also earning plaudits from house DJs for its more jacking releases.

In parallel, Flores, who cut his teeth on the underground rave scene in Southern California, has also become an established name, performing at venues and festivals such as Movement, Awakenings, fabric, Berghain and more.

Truncate: First Phase tracklisting

1 – First Phase (Planetary Assault Systems Remix)
2 – First Phase (Original Mix)
3 – First Phase (PAS Jam 1)
4 – First Phase (PAS Jam 2)
5 – The Eve (James Ruskin Remix)
6 – The Eve (Original Mix)

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: