Lady Starlight, Cailín, Gabriella Vergilov and Arnaud Le Texier among the artists to feature on Ben Sims’ ‘Synchronicity Part One’ compilation

While the label itself dates back to the early 2000s, this week marks the first time that Ben SimsSymbolism imprint is unveiling its first compilation, featuring both established and emerging names in techno.

Released on 30 July, Synchronicity Part One (part two is to follow later this summer) sees label artists such as Hemka, Rebecca Delle Piane, Inox Traxx and Juan Sanchez joined by a host of new names, including Meat Free’s Blasha & Allatt, Lady Starlight, Arnaud Le Texier, Yant and Gabriella Vergilov. All presented by one of techno’s all-time greats, Ben Sims.

Kicking off with some funk-laced rawness from Bulgaria’s Gabriella Vergilov, via peak hour grooves from Anika Kunst, Rectør and Annē, and finishing off with grinding and trippy cuts from Ireland’s Cailín and London-based NDR respectively, the compilation features a broad palette of 4/4 techno, while also shining the spotlight on some emerging stars.

Ben Sims presents Synchronicity Part One is released on Symbolism on July 30th, and can be purchased here.


1 – Gabriella Vergilov – In A Circle
2 – Elyas – The Rock
3 – Anika Kunst – Mental Shaking
4 – Joaquin Ruiz – Bounce
5 – Hemka – Great Basin
6 – Rebecca Delle Piane – Yobe
7 – Lady Starlight – h09
8 – Industrialyzer – Jam 3
9 – Antony Doria – Tribute
10 – Inox Traxx – Point Of No Return
11 – Rectør – Tegmentum
12 – Juan Sanchez – Q3
13 – Hemissi – Section AH
14 – Black Girl / White Girl – Galaxian
15 – Annē – Monograph
16 –Blasha & Allatt – Take Seven
17 – Yant – Iridescence
18 –Arnaud Le Texier – Bite The Hand
19 –Cailin – One More
20 – NDR – Under Calima

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: