French artist Maud Geffray announces details of forthcoming ‘Nite Sessions’ EP

Frenchelectronic artist Maud Geffray is following up her recent Ad Astra long player with a forthcoming EP, Nite Sessions.

The eight-track EP, set to be released on Pan European Recording on 3 March, features updated versions of her tracks that have been reworked for live and DJ sets.

Two singles from the EP, Ice Teens and Way Out will precede the release, landing in January and February respectively.

Geffray has developed a reputation for blending trance, techno and dream pop to create ethereal compositions – arguably the stand-out track on the new EP, for us, anyway, is Blue Heroin, a five-minute dive into ambient electronic and dreamy synth-pop that recalls early output from Grimes.

Her debut album, Polaar, was released in 2017, which was followed up the following year with Still Life, a musical tribute to Philip Glass that she wrote for synthesizers and harp. As well as her original compositions, she also composes soundtracks for films and documentaries, not to mention collaborating with contemporary artists such as Xavier Veilhan.

Maud Geffray – Nite Sessions is released on 3 March on Pan European Recording.


1 – Polaar (Nite Session)
2 – Ice Teens (Nite Session)
3 – Way Out (Nite Session)
4 – Blue Heroin (Nite Session)
5 – I Fall at 5 (Nite Session)
6 – Break (Nite Session)
7 – Skin (Nite Session)
8 –  Fallin’ (Nite Session)

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: