Tresor raises the bar with incredible 12 x 12″ 30th anniversary collection

Tresor has been setting the template for quality techno for three decades now, and while the club remains closed due to the pandemic, the Berlin institution is marking its 30th anniversary in style, with the release of an incredible 12 x 12-inch vinyl pack, which includes 52 essential tracks from its illustrious history.

Boasting both classic tracks from the Tresor archives and exclusive new commissions, the Tresor 30 boxset features artists that have helped define the Tresor journey over the years, as a club, record label and all-round benchmark setter.

Artists featured include Underground Resistance, Juan Atkins, Jeff Mills, K-Hand, Claude Young, Blake Baxter, Daniel Bell, Drexciya, Terrence Dixon, Joey Beltram, DJ Stingray… a who’s who of techno in other words. The full tracklisting can be found here.

‘This unique collection of music profiles some of the artists that gave the previous three decades of Tresor its sound and foundation, but it also casts its gaze forward,’ Tresor said on its website.

‘Writing new postcards from the future, this collection brings new artists who maintain a connection to that original mission to the fore, charting ways in which this ethos can continue to build bridges and break walls in the next 30 years.’

The boxset features 12 x 180gram clear (or black) vinyls, a 90x60cm poster, a 16-page booklet, download card and sticker pack.

Pre-orders commenced on 15 April, with advance shipping commencing on 1 September, ahead of public release on 1 October, via the official Tresor site. Long live Tresor!

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: