Martin Buttrich announces forthcoming album, ‘Light Vessel Automatic’

German producer Martin Buttrich has announced details of a forthcoming new album, Light Vessel Automatic, which is set to be released under his ‘Stoned Autopilot’ alias later this month.

The 13-track album, which is set to land on 28 October on FRNTR, sees Buttrich blend a variety of styles, instilling solemn piano melodies, jazz drums and cinematic strings into the mix, in what is probably his most adventurous project to date. It can be pre-ordered here.

Having released on labels such as Planet E, Four: Twenty, Cocoon, Poker Flat, Nervous and Desolat over the years, Buttrich recently retired from DJing, devoting himself entirely to his own productions in recent years.

“I discovered how much better I am as a producer,” he says. “I’m so happy in the studio, and so productive. It feels good after 15 years on the road as a house and techno DJ to take a little breather and gain perspective.”

This is reflected on the album, which sees the producer explore new sonic tapestries – it’s a long player for slow appreciation and careful consideration, as opposed to dancefloor madness.

“I’m definitely not letting go of dance music, but over the last few years it just didn’t feel right releasing big bangers out there,” he adds.


1 – June
2 – Son of Sunshine
3 – Ending For Us
4 – Light Vessel Automatic
5 – Better Days
6 – Indecisive
7 – Purple Jack
8 – Lovefields
9 – Flawless
10 – People Like Us
11 – Jazzalude
12 – Hollywood Swing
13 – City Pulse

Stoned Autopilot – Light Vessel Automatic is released on 28th October 2022. More information here.

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: