Harry Romero unveils ‘House Masters’ compilation on Defected

Over a 30-year career, Harry Romero has been an established contributor to the house music scene, and Defected are now commemorating his body of work with the release of Harry Romero – House Masters, a 30-track compilation.

The compilation features both old favourites and re-edits of the New Jersey native’s biggest tracks, including collaborations with vocalists such as Inaya Day, CeCe Rogers and Jocelyn Brown.

Read our recent interview with Harry Romero by clicking here.

“It’s been a 30-year love affair with this music and culture,” Romero said of the new compilation. “House music has been really good to me and to see this track list and know that I’ve contributed and brought joy and happiness to so many just warms my heart.

“This tracklist represents so much hard work and so many sleepless nights but most importantly it’s my art and I am very proud of what I’ve accomplished thus far. I hope you all enjoy the music and the journey as much as I have.”

The compilation also features remixes of classic tracks such as Blaze featuring Palmer Brown’s Do You Remember House? and Johnny Corporate’s Sunday Shoutin’, as well as more recent reworks of tracks by DJ SKT and Honey Dijon.

Defected presents Harry Romero – House Masters is out now via Defected, and can be downloaded/streamed here.


1 – Harry Romero – Tania (Honey Dijon Remix)
2 – Harry Romero – Night @ The Black
3 – H.C.C.R. – Son Of Mongo
4 – Constipated Monkeys – Cro-Magnon (What About Our Love)
5 – Ministers De La Funk featuring Jocelyn Brown – Believe (Ministers Vocal Mix)
6 – Harry Romero – Hazin N Phazin
7 – Harry Romero & Inaya Day – Just Cant Get Enough (Choo Choos Main Vocal Mix)
8 – Vega & Romero – El Ritmo
9 – Harry Romero featuring Robert Owens – I Go Back (Main Mix)
10 – Harry Romero – Mongobonix (From Beneath The Earths Crust)
11 – Harry Romero – Revolution (Deep In Jersey Extended Mix)
12 – MD X-Spress – God Made Me Phunky (HCCR Extended Remix)
13 – Honey Dijon featuring Charles McCloud – Personal Slave (Harry Romero Extended Remix)
14 – Blaze featuring Palmer Brown – Do You Remember House? (Harry Romero Extended Remix)
15 – Dave + Sam featuring LATASHÁ – You Da Shit Girl (Harry Romero Extended Remix)
16 – Harry Romero – What Happened? (Main Mix)
17 – Harry Romero & Joeski – Sex Poem (Extended Mix)
18 – Harry Romero – I Love (Extended Mix)
19 – Harry Romero & Inaya Day – Rise Up (Extended Club Mix)
20 – Johnny Corporate – Sunday Shoutin (Harry Choo Choo Club Mix)
21 – Jack Back & CeCe Rogers – Freedom (Harry Romero Extended Remix)
22 – Harry Romero & Joeski featuring Shawnee Taylor – Get It Right (Club Mix)
23 – Harry Romero – Revolt (Extended Mix)
24 – Mark Picchiotti presents The Absolute featuring Suzanne Palmer – I Believe (Harrys Deep In Jersey Dub)
25 – Harry Romero – The City (Extended Mix)
26 – Guillaume & The Coutu Dumonts featuring Dave Aju – The Chase (Harry Romero Extended Remix)
27 – Fiorious – Follow Me (Harry Romero Club Mix)
28 – Harry Romero – Scatter
29 – Harry Romero – Mood Vision
30 – DJ SKT featuring Iris Gold – 4am In London (Harry Romero Extended Mix)

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: