John Digweed announces details of ‘Quattro III’ mix series

John Digweed has announced the forthcoming release of the third instalment in his Quattro series, which features four eclectic mixes and an artist album from UK house and techno producer Miles Atmospheric.

Quattro III will be released on 3 December on Bedrock Records, and feature more than 50 new tracks, from artists including David Morales, Pig&Dan, Farnkey & Sandrino, Dino Lenny, Robert Babicz, SOEL, Quivver, Sasha Carrassi and Aubrey Fry.

As well as a five-CD set and download/stream formats, the album will also be released on a 5 x 12” collectors vinyl pack featuring 20 tracks.

“It has been a year and a half since ‘Quattro II’ and I have spent many months searching out some incredible music for the latest edition,” Digweed commented.

“For me, these albums seem to get better with each edition. I have always been about finding new and exciting music from fresh up and coming producers. This time I have added an additional CD full of incredible breaks that really add an extra dimension to this series, alongside an artist album from Miles Atmospheric who has delivered some quality warm deep ethereal techno that is a breath of fresh air and perfectly complements the other four CDs.”

And in terms of what listeners can expect from the Miles Atmospheric artist album? “Ancestral communication. An individualist original artist album of deep ethereal electronic techno soul.”

Quattro III can be pre-ordered at

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: