Another Love Story announces lineup for 2022 festival

It’s been three years since one of 909originals’ favourite little festivals, Another Love Story, took place at Killyon Manor, Co. Meath, so this year’s event, taking place 19-21 August, was always going to be extra special, with an array of Irish and international artists set to appear.

As well as previously announced artists Luke Una, Rachael Lavelle, Barker, Niamh Regan Map.Ache and The Altered Hours, new additions include UK jazz master Alabaster De Plume, German house duo Session Victim, former Choice Music Prize winners Ships, folk stars Ye Vagabonds and John Francis Flynn, and The Outside, a new electronic project from David Kitt and Efa O’Neill.

And that’s only scratching the surface, with the lineup also set to feature Elikya, Rufous Night Jar, K3:lu, Pollytunnel, a special collaboration between R.Kitt and Glasshouse, an orchestral rendering of Radiohead’s In Rainbows by Ikigai, and a lot more. And don’t forget the infamous Shift Shack Soundsystem… 🙂

Read More: Another Love Story demonstrates that ‘festival sustainability’ is possible, if we all try hard enough…

Commenting on the 2022 lineup, the organisers said, “Having sat on a number of these announcements since 2020 – we have had a number of years to consider our place in the world – on top of the customary intimate, family feel of the festival, of which we are so proud, we are especially excited to underline our commitment to providing a platform for independent artists from near and far, and presenting a coherent blend of sounds and atmospheres to perfectly soundtrack the weekend at The Manor.

“We hope you are ready to embrace the familiar and the excitingly unfamiliar as you journey back with us to the warmest vibe of the summer months, spent with friends old and new amongst the mysterious charm and character of The Manor.”

Limited tickets are available at or via Eventbrite. Check out our report from the 2019 event, the last before the pandemic (sniff).

Another Love Story 2022 Lineup


Alabaster De Plume (uk) | Attention Bebé | Anna Mieke | Barker (de) (LIVE)| Christian Cohle | David Kitt | Dreamcycles | Elikya | Henry Earnest | Ikigai perform In Rainbows | Jonny Nash(nl) | John Francis Flynn | K3:lu | Map.Ache (de) (LIVE) | Moondiver | Minced Oath (LIVE) | Nealo | Negro Impacto | Niamh Regan | Pollytunnel (LIVE) | R Kitt x Glasshouse | Rachael Lavelle | Robocobra Quartet | Ronan Ó Snodaigh & Myles O’Reilly | Rufous Night Jar | Ships | Session Victim (de) (LIVE) | The Altered Hours | The Cosmonatuicals | The Outside (LIVE) | Ye Vagabonds | Yenkee


Alba | Cáit (Radiant Love) | Cian O Ciobháin (An Taobh Tuthail) | Donal Dineen (Backstory) | Hang Dai Soundsystem X Red Light Records| Hewan Mulugeta | Kenny Hanlon (Apt Records) | Luke Una (Homobloc) (uk) | Manamanna (KANN) (de) | Neil Flynn (Sketch) | My House Djs Rubio | Sara Miller | The Particle Decelerator (de) | The Sunday Times

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: