Experimental techno duo SHXCXCHCXSH return to Avian with forthcoming ‘Kongestion’ EP

Experimental techno duo SHXCXCHCXSH have announced details of their forthcoming Kongestion EP, set to launch on the Avian imprint in March.

In recent years, the Swedish pair have become synonymous with haunting, abstract techno, which blends drone, noise and electronica.

The forthcoming Kongestion EP sees a continuation of this, blending contemporary explorations in rhythm and texture with more traditional club tropes.

The track features seven tracks in total, which showcase SHXCXCHCXSH’s musical versatility – opening tracks Kong and Onge blend stark drums with granules of processed white noise, while penultimate track Stio is a pulsing, meditative ambient cut. Listen to the track Nges below.

SHXCXCHCXSH have drawn from an array of musical backgrounds – from hip hop to rock-pop – to shape their unique sounds and ideas into their music born out of the elements of noise, drone, glitch, broken beats, and pounding industrial and much more. After releasing on Semantica and Subsist, SHXCXCHCXSH have found a home in Avian, a thought-after label of contemporary and experimental techno.

SHXCXCHCXSH – Kongestion is released on Avian on 11 March 2022.


1 – Kong
2 – Onge
3 – Nges
4 – Gest
5 – Esti
6 – Stio
7 – Tion

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: